top of page



I am a quiet 51 year old animal lover living in Kamloops, BC! I was raised in Qualicum Beach on Vancouver Island where I started kindergarten and graduated high school before heading off to Victoria to attend college and become a private care nurse, specializing in Dementia and Alzheimer's Disease. I come from a big family of animal lovers & animal rescuers and grew up with animals of all descriptions including dogs, cats, pygmy goats, cows, horses, miniature ponies and donkeys, chickens, rabbits, pheasants, hamsters, and turtles! In 2000, I moved to BC's Cariboo region where I lived for 16 years on my family's 1000 acre horse and cattle ranch surrounded by and caring for animals of all sizes. It is during this time I began pet sitting and doing home checks for people part time. Vancouver Island called me back in 2015 where I resided with 4 elderly rescue cats and two rescued chihuahuas for 6 years. While living on Vancouver Island, I began my pet sitting and home check business full time. I have been blessed with being a "mom" to over 20 unique cats and over 20 beautiful dogs in my life, all rescues and several have been disabled. My first cat was a beautiful pure white cat named Fluffy who had one blue eye and one green eye, a bright pink nose and loved cauliflower and corn on the cob. My first dog was a beagle cross named Tippy who I loved to dress up in my doll clothes! I adore all animals! I really feel I have a special connection with them. My dream, which I am determined to fulfill, is to have an animal sanctuary that gives unwanted, elderly, and disabled animals a “furever” home and I will name it after my beautiful Irish Setter Hannah.

In my spare time you will find me exploring as much of BC as possible with my husband via roadtrips, taking nature and animal photographs, spending time with my close family, cooking vegetarian and pescatarian meals, attempting to be crafty, attending community events, and listening to music.....all with my very supportive animal loving husband Darren who is a full time Canada Post employee, musician, woodworker, and teacher specializing in children with special needs. I like to keep myself educated and up to date when it comes to animal health and issues, and am certified in Animal Health, Pet First Aid, and Pet CPR. I also enjoy supporting various BC animal based charities including many animal rescue organizations, and I am an approved foster cat mother through the BCSPCA.  We currently have 3 very adored pets of our own:  two cats named Josephine and Sierra, and a tiny chihuahua named Keeley.....all rescues!

First aid cpr certificate.jpg
bottom of page